The MPVC Committee Members

Darlene Carter

Founder/Executive Director

Darlene is a Moss Point native, and resides in Atlanta, GA. She is a graduate of the Moss Point High School Class of 1983, and a 1987 graduate of Stanford University, where she received a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Communication. Darlene is the CEO of Carter Consulting Services a healthcare ITconsulting firm; a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc.; the mother of three children and three grandchildren.

Eddie Glaude

Founding Vice President

Eddie S. Glaude Jr. is a Moss Point native, and the chair of the Department of African American Studies and the James S. McDonnell distinguished University professor of African American Studies at Princeton University.

I joined the Moss Point Visionary Circle to help others realize a better world for us and our children.

Ingrid Williams

Founding Secretary

Ingrid is a Moss Point native, and a graduate of the Moss Point High School Class of 1983. She is a computer science graduate of the University of Southern Mississippi, a retired United States Air Force Master Sergeant, and the mother of three children.

Charlotte Bardwell-Brown

Founding Director of Public Relations

Charlotte is a Moss Point native and a proud graduate of the mphs class of 1986. She holds a BA in social work and is the CEO of CMB, Industries a government contracts and online inventory company. Charlotte is a missionary and a social worker at the domestic violence shelter.

“I joined MPVC to reach one and teach one while educating and assisting my community.”

The Professional Achievers (PA)

The group was started by a  group of women that saw a need in the community for the development of young boys/teenagers into young men. PA felt the young ladies have lots of activities like the Debutante Ball, Jr. Miss, Miss America, and sorority balls but the young men had nothing…..thus was born the Mr. Debonair Ball. The ball serves as an introduction to society for the young men. The participants receive a cash reward. The 1st place winner receives a scholarship.

Callie Marshall – President

Arlene Bostic – Vice President

Charlotte Brown – Public Relations       

Marilyn Brand – Treasurer

Erica Montgomery – Secretary

Shelia Polk – Host